Public Charter School Reviews & Testimonials

Public Charter School Reviews & Testimonials

Read what others are saying about our local public charter school!! Here are some reviews about our school.


  • "I value the school's curriculum and the respect and love that the teachers show respect toward the students. I also like the fact that students are encouraged to respect teachers, peers and themselves as well. After-school activity programs are a great bonus."
    IAF Parent
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "The progress testing is an insurance that my child is learning. I see it is building confidence in my child's scholastic abilities. "
    IAF Parent
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "I value the teachers and administrators being personally involved in learning. They seem like they really care about each child and their education. "
    IAF Parent
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "I value the curriculum and I like that my children are learning more than they would at a [traditional] public school."
    IAF Parent
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "The teachers try so hard so the kids can learn. They are the best in the city."
    IAF Parent
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "The emphasis on math and English and the opportunity for students to progress individually as they mastered concepts were important ideals that I valued most about the school. To hear my son state he had completed math problems that his college friends were just beginning illustrates how his confidence has grown due to his SABIS® education."
    IAF Parent
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "I love the challenge that is put on the students. With this curriculum, they will have the focus for the future."
    IAF Parent
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "The SABIS® System understands the potential for new information technology to transform education"
    Todd Beard IAF Technology Teacher
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "IAF has been making a difference here in Flint for over 15 years, and I am proud to be a part of their traditions of excellence"
    Todd Beard IAF Technology Teacher
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "International Academy of Flint has been more than just a workplace the last 8 years. It’s been like a second home. I enjoy coming to work every day and interacting with the students and the staff. We all work like one large family and that makes our days so much better. The educational opportunities that the school provides the students is excellent and I am proud to say that I am apart of such a great school."
    Jamie Dammann IAF Teacher
    Jun 28, 2016

  • "IAF offers a better learning environment and a better quality of teaching than most public schools."
    IAF Parent
    Apr 10, 2017

  • "What I value most about my son's school is that I believe the teachers have a better attitude in teaching my child skills to accommodate what he will need in the common future and to have a better understanding when he graduates high school and goes to college.
    "
    IAF Parent Parent
    Flint, MI
    Sep 11, 2017

  • "They take time to make sure the students are prepared for the future. I am telling everyone I know about the SABIS® school system and its wonderful academics."
    IAF Parent"
    IAF Pareent Parent
    Flint, MI
    Sep 28, 2017

  • "I like the supportive attitude of the staff. They are always encouraging and receptive to helping beyond and above the norm. I feel that we are all a part of the same family with a common mission and a common vision - the best education possible for all of the children!"
    IAF Parent Parent
    Flint, MI
    Oct 16, 2017
International Academy of Flint

Username and password are required.
Incorrect Username / Password.
Please contact your system administrator to recover your SABIS® Password.